Hooray – My first review (written at least)!

I will try not to post any spoilers (or if I do I will let you know before hand) so here goes 🙂

A Fang in the Sass by Milly Taiden

Sassy Mates book 6

Rating: 4 stars

 

fang in the sass

Amazon

 

For those of you that have read the Sassy Mate series, this is the most recent sequel. For those of you that haven’t – I highly suggest you find them and read them all. They have all been page turners, and this one was no exception.

We meet Aria, a daywalking vampire, and Trevan, a wolf shifter who’s got something special about him, and see their interesting journey together. We had met both of them in an earlier book in the series and we revisit some friends as well – but it is not necessary to read all of the books before reading this one.

I borrowed this through Kindle Unlimited – link above – and once I started reading it I could NOT put it down. I’ve liked all of the books I’ve read by Milly Taiden and if she keeps writing like she has been, I feel like I will love anything she puts out. I really enjoyed this book; there was some intrigue and some romance (ok let’s be honest – it was some steamy romance but I still count it as such). For those of us that like the steamy scenes – the ones my husband refers to as smut – theses are up there with the best. We’re talking have a glass of water nearby to cool down with. The intrigue is great as well – some how Aria is in trouble for something she shouldn’t be and nothing seems to be able to convince the Council that she did nothing wrong. You’ll never guess who was behind it all – but I won’t tell, I promised no spoilers..

Leave a Reply

