Book Review

REVIEW: Taunting Tony – if you like Marie James, then you will love her newest book!

Release Date: May 3, 2018

Cover Design: Letitia Hasser / RBA Designs

Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance

Synopsis

Rules.

They’re a necessity. They make the world go ‘round and help idiots function in society.

Most don’t require much thought and are easy to follow—or so I thought…

I didn’t realize, however, that the new group of people I became friends with could have so many.

No sleeping with group member’s moms? Easy enough.

No shirts at the BBQ? I’m all over that. Do you know how hot it gets in Texas during summertime?

No sleeping with others in the group? Now this one… This one is killing me.

If you saw Joseph Snow, with those killer abs and cocky smirk, you’d be thinking the exact same thing… rules are meant to be broken.

Goodreads

Purchase Links

Amazon US ~ http://bit.ly/TauntingTonyUS

Amazon UK ~ http://bit.ly/TauntingTonyUK

Amazon CA ~ http://bit.ly/TauntingTonyCA

Amazon AU ~ http://bit.ly/TauntingTonyAU

My Thoughts

So far I have thoroughly enjoyed everything I have read by author Marie James, so I went into this with the knowledge that she’d grab my attention in the beginning and keep me focused on the story until it was finished.  I was not disappointed.

Anthony is bisexual but he keeps half of that in the closet for fear of getting hurt again physically.  Joseph is out & proud, and he makes Anthony wish for things he shouldn’t.  Anthony is new to the group of friends but one of the many rules stressed is no sleeping with other group members.  That is a tough one as the more time they spend together, the harder it is to not break the rule.  The tension between Tony and Joey is strong right from the beginning.  Add in a supporting cast of characters that will make you laugh and you’ve got a book that is sure to hook many people.

I really enjoyed this book; not just Tony & Joey’s story – though they are the main two characters – but it was fun to follow the interactions with the surrounding people as well.  I think Joey’s best friend Andi could be possibly my own best friend with her loud personality and everyone knows someone like Cooper and Dave.  I kept getting slightly irritated at the rules – because I wanted so many things too happen and I wanted them to happen in my time.  The energy in the book is contagious to the reader & while reading this you really just want to finish so you can see what happens – not just for the main couple but for everyone.  The length was average – about 300+ pages – but the reader will be so into the conclusion that they may not realize they’re reading that many pages.  Obviously this is a M/M romance – so if you aren’t into reading about those then this won’t be your cup of tea; but if you are ok with man love then you will definitely want to read this book.

Giveaway

$20 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d300/?

About the Author

Marie James: I’m a full-time, working mother of two boys and wife of 13 years. I’ve spent almost my entire lifetime living in central Texas, with only short stays in South Carolina, Alabama, and Florida. I’ve always wanted to write novels and just recently had the gumption to sit down and start one. My passions include reading everything under the sun and plotting out new books to write in the future.

Connect with Marie

Newsletter ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesNewsletter2

Facebook ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesFacebook

Twitter ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesTwitter

IG ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesIG

Bookbub ~ http://bit.ly/BookBubMarieJames

Amazon ~ http://bit.ly/AmazonMarieJames

Book + Main ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesBookMain

Goodreads ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesGoodReads

Pinterest ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesPinterest

YouTube ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesYouTube

Facebook Reader Group ~ http://bit.ly/MarieJamesStalkers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s