REVIEW: Life’s Turned Upside Down by Anne Stone

LIFE’S TURNED UPSIDE DOWN BY ANNE STONE

Book #3 in the Show Me Series

Published: April 30, 2017
Genre: Fiction, Sweet Romance, Contemporary Romance
My Rating: 4.5 Stars

AVAILABLE ON AMAZON, BARNES AND NOBLE, & KOBO

life's turned coverSYNOPSIS

MY THOUGHTS

This was my first read by Anne Stone and as I read I became more & more involved in the storyline, until I got to the end.  Then I wanted there to be even more.

This book follows the relationship between Gabriella & Ashton.  When the book first starts out Gabriella wants nothing to do with Ashton; she is angry at him for how he treated her brother & even though everyone else in the family has accepted his apology and forgiven him – she just can’t bring herself to let it go.  When she finally does decide to give a clean slate & start their friendship over, she discovers that Ashton really is a good guy.  They both have hurts in their past that make them hesitant to move forward past anything more than friends, but together they will try to overcome all the hurt and move forward.

I was so excited to read this book because it is very different than the usual romance books I read.  This would definitely fall under the sweet romance category – it is a clean book, without all the dirty scenes and foul language, and it is all the better for it; do not mistake that for meaning it is a boring book.  This book has love, deceit, secrets, drama and so much more.  I enjoyed every page!  Anne Stone’s writing is so good; she creates a whole world for the reader to fall into while they enjoy her book.  The journey she took us on was fun and inviting – I want to go read book one & two of the series now because I just fell in love with the Alvarez family.  The characters in the book were all relatable to someone and you just couldn’t help but hope that everything worked out for Gabriella & Ashton.  I don’t want to spoil anything, but if you haven’t read this author yet – I think you’re missing out!

AUTHOR LINKS

Goodreads | Amazon Profile | Facebook

Leave a Reply

