Who Doesn’t Love a Mountain Man? Huck by Alison Ryan

Huck by Alison Ryan
Mountain Men of Montana book 1
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Length: 125 pages
Genre: Romance
huck

Brief Synopsis
Belle Delford is running from her past. She hopped in her BMW and drove until the gas and money ran out – which happened to be in Whitmer Montana. Her first night there she meets Rick and his nephew, Huck Callaway who makes her heart race with just one look.
Huck Callaway doesn’t want to get close to anyone, let alone a woman who is clearly running from her past. But there’s just something about her that holds his interest and has him wanting to get to know her more. Both of them have secrets they are keeping, they just have to figure out if it’s worth exposing their hearts to each other.

My Thoughts
Love, love, love this book! I had a feeling I was going to fall in love with the mountain men in this book and I did; I cannot wait until the author finishes the next one. I have read a few of Alison Ryan’s books before so I knew that this one would be worth the read and I was filled with anticipation when I got the ARC. This was a shorter read, about 125 pages, but it was fast paced; the author manages to capture the reader’s interest in the beginning and keep it for the entire book.
Belle is such a sassy rich girl from the south that you can’t help but love her. And Huck is such a dominant, mountain man that you can’t help but swoon when you read his words. The picture that the author painted of him was enough to make me want him for my next book boyfriend. I loved the dynamic between them – the insta-love, the hopefulness that Huck brings out in Belle, the protectiveness that Belle brings out in Huck. I was so ready for the end of the book so I could find out what happens between Belle and Huck but I was sad when I reached it because I wanted more of this duo. I guess I’ll just have to wait for the next Callaway brother’s book πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

