The Virgin Cowboy by Alexa Riley

The Virgin Cowboy by Alexa Riley
Cowboys & Virgins book 4
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Romance

virgin-cowboy

Brief Synopsis
Dolly Jennings has had her eye on Brandon since she was sixteen years old. He deterred her advances for years, but now she’s all grown up. And Dolly knows what she wants and she is tired of waiting on him come around.

Brandon Knight has kept his distance from Dolly for multiple reasons; at first it was because she wasn’t legal and then once she turned eighteen he stayed away because he thought she deserved someone better. When he changes his mind, is it too late or does he still have a chance with Dolly?

My Thoughts
This was a quick and spicy read – and I’m not exaggerating when I say spicy. Alexa Riley never fails to keep me entertained. Anytime one of their books comes out, I read it within the first day or two because I honestly just can’t wait. I don’t think I’ve read an Alexa Riley book I didn’t like – the dominant male leads, the sassy-mouthed females, and the chemistry make for excellent quick reads.

You often run across books where the female character is a virgin but it’s not often that the male Hero is one as well. The chemistry between Dolly & Brandon is super intense and the dirty talk is off the chain. My only complaint with this book is that this is the end of the series – is there anyway we can get more of the Jennings family?

Leave a Reply

