Young Love – how Sweet it Is!

Shielding Lily by Alexa Riley

shielding-lily

Rating: 6 Stars (Goodreads wouldn’t let me leave more than 5 stars, so I added one on here!)

Okay – when Alexa Riley warned that you might need to make a dentist appointment because the book is so sweet, I was a nonbeliever. But that is 110% accurate.

Lily Parker is a shy girl who is starting at a new high school again. It’s her last semester before she graduates and she’s just hoping to fly under the radar and be invisible but she is not prepared for Ren Hendrick. Ren takes one look at Lily and falls head over heels. Her home life is rough, and before Ren she would just skate through the day trying to make it to the next one. After Ren comes into her life, he becomes her protector and makes sure she lives her life again.

I am not exaggerating when I say I loved this book. Lily and Ren are so innocent and sweet, both in high school when we meet them. Throughout the book, we see their characters develop in maturity and grow up while they are finishing high school. This isn’t a long book, only 143 pages, but the story is so big. We see these young adults fall in love and watch their relationship progress to the next, serious level – and let’s be honest, how many women out there wish they had found love earlier in life? At the end there are a couple epilogues to show how the characters lives have progressed. I love when the authors give epilogues; it lets me feel like I am growing up with them. Alexa Riley said it best when the introduction said “WARNING: Call your dentist and schedule an appointment, because you’re going to get nothing but cavities from this sugary book.” However – this book does contain the usual dirty, steamy scenes that the author does best 😉 I do not have enough good words to express how much I recommend this book.

4 thoughts on “Young Love – how Sweet it Is!

  1. Zenaida says:

    Hello! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading
    through your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Appreciate it!

    Like

  2. Kristen says:

    I’ll right away clutch your rss as I can not in finding
    your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please let me know in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

